Easy-peasy pea soup for chilly days

This is my go-to soup recipe for fall and winter. For a student like me this is perfect because it is super fast and cheap – and of course it tastes good too! For two serving you’ll need

  • some shallots
  • olive oil
  • 3 cups frozen peas
  • 2 cups vegetable broth
  • 1 cup of (whipping) cream
  • salt
  • lemon juice
  • chili flakes (optional)

So all you do is braise the shallots lightly before adding the peas. Pour in the broth and cream, bring it to a cook and then let it simmer for about 10 minutes. At the end just go ahead and puree the soup and add some salt, lemon and chili to season to your taste. I know it’s fairly simple, but that’s exactly what a university student needs after a long, cold day. I like to serve the soup with my favorite kind of rye bread. Because I looooove to dip my bread into the soup. That way it’s more filling and tastes even better.

Kommentar verfassen

