Vegetarian „Full“ English Breakfast

Looking for a weekend treat? Well, look no further!

When I was on vacation in Lake District, England some years ago I had my first Full English Breakfast. Well, to be true it isn’t exactly ‚full‘ the way I cook it, because I’m a vegetarian and leave out the bacon, sausage and black pudding.

When I’m rushing out for uni on weekdays I barely have time for breakfast, so I usually just grab a banana on the go. On weekends though, I like to indulge in breakfast foods (usually around noon because I can’t seem to get out of bed before that on weekends).

So for my not-quite-full English breakfast I use some mushrooms, tomatoes, whole grain toast (I can’t stand the taste of white bread), eggs and a can of baked beans.

This makes me very happy and now – kinda hungry.

Ein Gedanke zu “Vegetarian „Full“ English Breakfast

Kommentar verfassen

