Travel Bucket List

It’s only been recently that I seriously realized how privileged I’ve been to be able to travel as much as I did during my childhood till now.

I went to Italy, Greece, Turkey, Denmark, Great Britain and stayed in the US for almost half a year just because my parents wanted to enable my sister and me to see and experience different countries and cultures as much as possible. Probably because my parents both come from rather poor working-class families and had to work their way up to where they are now.

Being a student living away from home, but having a strong longing for traveling the world, it’s not that easy anymore.

Nevertheless I am a strong believer of Eugene Fordors quote:

You don’t have to be rich to travel well

So without further ado, my travel bucket list:

  1. Scandinavia (mainly for hiking and the northern lights)
  2. Thailand (such a different culture)
  3. New Zealand (supposed to be the best of both worlds – mountains & the beach)
  4. South America (especially the Glacier between Chile & Argentina – for, again, hiking of course)
  5. Croatia (that might be one of the easiest on a students budget actually, right?)

That will do for the next few years I guess – and it will probably leave me very poor, but oh well!

Ein Gedanke zu “Travel Bucket List

  1. Pingback: Q&A | myndme

Kommentar verfassen

